Stuart Allen Memorial Shield Winners!

Posted by Milton Keynes Rumble on Jun 20 2015 at 02:48PM PDT in Start-2015

A dominent performance from MK Rumble saw the Stuart Allen Memorial Shield make its way back to Milton Keynes for the fourth year on the bounce!

The game started with Rumble dominating the possession from the start, feeling very unlucky not to have the lead after the first few shifts. Rumbles dominance finally paid off on 11:86 with a goal from Callum Mackay, the lead doubled on 18:13 with a goal from Chris Petch. Rumble finishing the period 2 goals to nil up.

The second period started as the first finished with Rumble firmly in control with a quick goal from Scott Van Slyck, timed at 20:22. Both teams the exchanged chances, Rumble starting to allow the Predators back in to the game The Predators with better pressure in the zone finally paying off with a deflected shot from the blue line on 34:33. The middle period finished 1-1, with Rumble 3 goals to one up.

The third started with increased pressure from the Predators which payed off on 41:36 with another deflected goal, this time off the boards surprising everyone, even the waiting predator player slotting home into and empty net. The predators starting to play with a bit of believe had another quick chance to tie the game, before Rumble broke down the ice to restore the two goal lead, the goal coming from Angie Goode on 42:50. The game was effectively put beyond doubt with another quick goal, this time from Chris Dickens, timed at 43:32. Rumble now playing with the speed and desire of the first period effectively started an assault on the Predators net, with goals from Chris Arnold timed at 44:23, followed by a brace from Nigel Palmer on 46:06 and 49:22 putting the game well out of reach of the Predators. An unassisted effort from Callum Mackay, his second of the night on 52:43 and the final goal coming from Andy Crichton-Smith at 55:59 capped the scoring on a 10-2 victory for the MK Rumble.

The Man of the match awards went to Angie Goode for the MK Rumble and Nick Evans for the predators.

A solid performance from start to finish.


There are no comments for this announcement.